New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I would like to not die alone.

(Sorry that this is kind of blunt but can you not message me if you're not interested in a possible relationship? Purely to avoid the stress of trying to figure out if someone is interested in me romantically or as a friend... that's no fun for anyone!)

Hello! I'm Ellen, I like the outdoors (walking in the countryside/cycling/rollerblad ing) but I also like the indoors (watching movies & crime/psychology documentaries, crocheting, video games) so really it just depends on the weather and my mood. If you have any cool hobbies, I’d definitely be up for giving those a go (I think kayaking looks like a lot of fun).

I enjoy deep conversations and really getting to know a person, I suppose I’ve always preferred emotional intimacy to the physical to be honest… I don’t hate hugging or kissing I’m just a bit indifferent..? I put my orientation as Aromantic because I'm not sure, orientation is hard to understand when it comes to my brain... Either way, I don't think it's set in stone and am willing to 'experiment' with that side of myself with someone who understands and who I feel comfortable with - and that's where the online dating comes in as I'd love to find someone who's okay with all that and as it turns out, not very many are!

I'd love to find someone I click with that has a similar sense of humour to me and who I can share my life with. I just want someone to get a house (and of course, a dog) with, go on long walks with, travel with (as I've never been abroad and would like to start!) and just generally enjoy each other's company. Like a normal couple really, just maybe a bit different...

I'm a weird mixture of outgoing and shy (it really depends on how I feel that day), sometimes I can be quite talkative and sociable but at other times I can just be quite happy in my own space.

I got a bit carried away with the writing bit... Ah well.

Note: I have other photos under my asexualcupid account (under the same username)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Asexual Preferences

How long have you been asexual?Very strange question...
What would be your ideal first platonic date?A coffee shop, A movie, A hike, A bar
Would you describe yourself as bi-romantic or pan-romantic?neither

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildSlim
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleAdmin Assistant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsFriends, Malcolm in the Middle, The Office (US), Gavin & Stacey, Lost, The IT Crowd... probably some more but I cant't remember.
Favorite movies typesDrama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesShawshank Redemption, Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind, Fight Club, The Butterfly Effect, Shutter Island, Pirates of the Caribbean, Stranger Than Fiction, Almost Famous.
Music typesVacuum cleaner noises
Favorite artistsCatfish and the Bottlemen, Paramore, Lorde, Cat Stevens, Taylor Swift, Biffy Clyro, Daughter, Ed Sheeran, One Republic...
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Fantasy, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksThe Lovely Bones, Silver Linings Playbook, Perks of Being a Wallflower. Looking to get back into reading.
Idea of funA long walk in the countryside, a meaningful conversation with someone close, watching a good movie, playing video games and having a laugh with someone, going to the beach.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Photography, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Sleeping, Extreme sports, Reading a book, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryKayaking, Snowboarding, Travelling abroad

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeGet a job that I enjoy and feel fulfilled with, meet someone I click with, visit lots of new places with that person, make lots of good memories with them, too. Get a house and dog with that person and be happy. So... not that much really...

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA matching sense of humour to mine (dry/sarcastic) and kindness.
On the first dateGo for a walk... or a row, there's a lovely canal where I live.